Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Robert S
To say I am impressed is a massive understatement! I travelled from Chi to Southampton to look at a Honda CRV, and I wasn't disappointed in any way. Paul and Chris were both very friendly, patient and professional.
I totally love the car, and drove it home today. I highly recommend them, if your looking for a good quality used car for a fair price!
I even got a cup of tea..no choccy biscuits though :)
Stephen P
Really helpful and friendly staff. Did paperwork for me and got everything up together. Made the process simple, quick and hassle free. Would highly recommend. No sales pressure. Happy to answer questions and were very knowledgable.
Nicola G
I had an easy going and honest salesman who made me feel very comfortable, with no hard sell. I was very happy with the service I was given and more than happy to buy the car from there. As a single woman, I totally recommend the experience, and this garage.
Alexander T
Out experience was completely stress free and a pleasure . The staff were most helpful,polite and charming .no pressure and they took care off everything.
Phillip A
Very positive and efficient
Karen W
fabulous customer service from Chris who helped us through a sensitive time when exchanging my Dad's car which he'd had from new towing their beloved caravan on many a holiday with my late Mum, to a wheelchair access car required for his stroke recovery. He can now get back out into world thank you Chris.
Mike D
"mainly positive but i went back to the dealer as i took the wheels off to check the brakes as one was binding slightly in my view the brakes had enough friction material left to pass mot and the discs had a lot of rust and will need replacing before next mot the rear brakes were the same when i went back to the dealer about this the salesman said the boss was away but he would tell him when he got back this was over 2 weeks ago and i have heard nothing since i think as we paid a high price for the car compared to others of that age that they could at least have put new brake shoes pads and discs on it would not have cost them that much seing as how the salesman put so much emphasis on customer satisfaction and word of mouth reccomendations when we bought the car it seems just another garage where once they have the money they do nothing about customer s problems regards mike dorsett"
Judith N
"A professional and well delivered service throughout."
Jeremy A
brilliant service helped me out a lot and got the car sorted really quick as I was traveling from Birmingham for my beautiful Kia Soul inferno. highly recommend them
Nathan S
These guys are not too bad! The garage is very relaxed and appears to take pride in its vehicles. The RAC warranty they give you adds a nice touch (but I've never used it before - and admittedly the reviews of the RAC warranty on google are mixed). The purchase was easy, and straightforward! I did have an issue on the car (the same day of purchase), and therefore had to return it for a repair.. Frustrating as I live about a 2 hour round trip from the garage. The Garage did repair the car, and loan me a courtesy Fiat Panda for 5 days. My main gripe would be that I've spent about 4 hours of my own time and fuel, driving to and from their remote garage to get this sorted. I spent close to £4k on the car (with warranty), and - bearing in mind I did not attempt to haggle a single penny off of the price - I asked New Forest Cars if they would consider reimbursing me just £50 or so, as a 'goodwill gesture' (to cover my time, and the fuel). I was given a cold: "No". 4/5 from me.
Louise B
Very good service, from first email till I picked up my new car.
Denise L
Staff were helpful and not pushy. The salesman seemed very knowlageable and did his very best to find me a car that suited my needs.
Rupert V D B
The car has 60k miles and though old was presented well. It was expensive but I hope will be worth it. We had difficulties with a flat battery on the first day but this was replaced swiftly by the RAC garage and there have been no problems since.
Anita L
"Wonderful people. Very helpful with al services. Amazing car, so nice to drive"
Suzanne C
Would like to thank Chris for the great service you gave us, we had a week to purchase a new car and Chris went above and beyond helping sort out the finance within a very tight schedule so we could collect the car before we had to travel home and we are over the moon with our new Saab. He made it so easy when we collected the car sorting out the tax online for us and the free RAC breakdown cover for a year is an added bonus. Would highly recommend New Forest Cars for there excellent customer service.
Phil & Lynn E
Thank you Chris for the great service you gave us when we visited to purchase the Rover 75. We are delighted with it and it is in great condition. Your RAC pre inspection check list, warranty and breakdown cover as part of the deal is a great part of the service which gives us confidence in our purchase. It was great dealing with you and I would happily recommend you as a trust worthy company to deal with. Regards, Lynn and Phil.
Heather M
They allowed us time to look at a number of their cars. Once we had narrowed the choice a test-drive was no problem. They handled all the DVLA paperwork which made the purchase (and sale of the old car) much easier.
Friedemann W
"very friendly, car presented in immaculate condition, problem sorted after discussion, very Pleased!!!"
Giuseppe S
Great customer service, with clear explanations and no pressure during the viewing. Nice staff. I am really enjoying my new car and I am happy with New Forest Cars.
Tim A
Trading Standards Aware
Unable or unwilling to confirm in writing why they told the RAC I paid over £500 more for the car than I did, unable or unwilling to confirm in writing why the RAC report says features have been checked and are working when they are not fitted. Had a fault and was told i needed new injectors as the 3 tanks of supermarket fuel i had used had contaminated them. Refused to refund for vehicle. Apparently not covered by warranty but they did cover the labour charge. Car was far worse after. Advised Newforest Cars, not being in a position to take the car back and having no faith in their repairs and not wanting to waste anymore money with them I passed it on.
Lynda C
Fab experience
Very helpful staff did all the paperwork for me log books, car tax etc. Easy bank payments no mucking about. Really enjoying my new car
Perry L
Looked at other cars at other sites but did not feel comfortable. What a change at New Forest Cars. Immediately felt at ease and ended up buying the car we went to look at. Extremely easy to deal with and would not hesitate to recommend or use again.
Martin G
Helpful, friendly, excellent customer service A*
I cannot speak highly enough about this garage, Fantastic customer service, really know how to look after you. Helpful, friendly and not trying to pressure sell you a car. Would definitely recommended buying a car from this garage.
James C
A great service 5* garage
on seeing a Fiesta Titanium on the AutoTrader site (and visiting the chinkey next door )the next day went to see the Fiesta On meeting Chris this guy is Knowledgeable of the Car industry as I have been in it for some 20 yrs no high pressure selling ,car was presented immaculately ,took it for a test drive sorted out finance and am totally satisfied and impressed with the 5* service and would not hesitate to recommend New forest ever time
Lisa-Marie J
Very professional service. No pressure or heavy selling tactics and super helpful. Paul and Chris came accross as very genuine and it is obvious that New Forest Cars value customer service and honest selling above squeezing extra money out of people. They offerred the extended warranty etc but respected my decision not to take it at this point due to my personal finances and they left it there and explained that I could take this later if I changed my mind. Paul gave me a lift to the ferry after i viewed the car as the buses had stopped running and I needed to get back to Southampton which was very kind. I was particularly impressed that they MOT'd and serviced the car and provided 12 months RAC breakdown cover. I will be certainly reccommending them to whoever will listen.
Stephen D
Hassle Free Positive Experience
After unexpectedly having my daughters first car written off in the snow we had the problem of finding a replacement vehicle with very little time on our side. From our first contact with New Forest Cars I knew it was going to be an easy task. With an ample range of cars on view we knew we had come to the right place. There was no high pressure selling and we chose a 63 reg Peugeot 208 which had low mileage and full service history. My daughter is delighted with her new car . We have the piece of mind that all works were carried out in advance along with the 6 months warranty that New Forest Cars give as standard. Also as an added bonus 12 months Rac membership at no extra cost. A big thanks to Phil & Chris who both made it an enjoyable experience.
Peter W
A pleasure
It was a pleasure doing business with them. All questions were answered without delay.
Maureen M
Excellent experience.
Professional and extremely helpful through the whole process. Quality throughout including the vehicle.
Alan M
Having become increasingly depressed looking at poorly prepared cars on untidy and unappealing forecourts, finding a suitable car for my 17 year old son at New Forest Cars, turned out to be a lucky result. Everything about the experience was well managed, well presented and professional. Chris even went so far as to give me a lift from his home to help me collect the car a week after seeing it. Used car dealers are, fortunately, not all the same and I would have nothing but praise for the service I received from New Forest Cars. One very happy 17 year old!
Linda M
Can't fault them - excellent service
The guys were both very friendly and helpful. They didn't give a load of pushy sales patter, just let us look around and then were there to answer questions when we were ready. we test drove a car one day and we were able to pick it up the next, which was great.
Dave T
Very good service helpful staff very smooth transaction and the car was just what I was looking for Dave Plymouth
Mrs Baker
"very helpful and considerate staff. "
Nicholas W
Very reassuring and pain free
I was very impressed with New Forest Cars. When looking for a new car I decided to visit this garage first as they have excellent reviews and detailed vehicle information. The first car we looked at was the one we purchased but not after visiting several other garages in the area before returning armed with a good understanding of the current market. The actual purchase was very smooth and completed within half an hour so that I could catch a ferry - excellent. Car very well prepared as well. Thank you to all the staff there.
Simon C
Very helpful, honest and would highly recommend
Peter A
"The whole experience was pressure free and clockwork smooth.The team were friendly,informative,helpful and the vehicle was immaculately presented.Top stuff all round.10/10."
Paul B
5star srevice

5star service once again.very helpful with private number plate switch.Well done Chris & Phil.I highly recommend this car dealer
Neil C
Good service good customer relations
Jackie B
Good customer care from start to finish. Would definitely recommend them to family and friends.
Teresa W
"Very helpful and supportive. Whole process from choosing car, car exchange, taxing and registering went smoothly. When had difficulty to start car the next day, battery was changed without any fuss. Would definitely use again"
Deborah S
Excellent customer service from initial enquiry to picking up my new car. Everything dealt with efficiently and professionally. No "hard-sales" pressure, just left to make my own mind up in my own time. I will definitely come back here when I next need to change my car.
Maureen B
Very helpful. Answered all my questions and put my mind at rest that I was buying a good vehicle
Pat R
Chris and Phil are both very capable and pleasant salesmen. They explained things thoroughly and understood our requirements. There was no question of pressurized selling but allowing us to take our time.
Gemma S
Car was easy to find, excellent customer service, questions were answered, all details were explained clearly, highly recommend them.
Justin L
Great experience at New Forest in Southampton! They were very informative and straight forward. Would highly recommend to anyone!
Julian G
Buying a car from New Forest Cars is definitely hassle free. They are quite happy to let you test drive the vehicle you are interested in on your own, i.e. let you make up your mind with no hard sell. They also took my vehicle in part exchange without undue haggling. Overall it was a pleasant experience. The presentation of all their vehicles is outstanding.
Peter N
Excellent service and advice. The staff were very friendly and helpful
Katja W
Very professional and genuine service. Wasn't made to feel stupid for asking lots of questions! Lovely staff, I love my new car!!!
Cheryl B
Bought 2 cars today. Brilliant service from start to finish. Would recommend them and would buy from them again.
Tim A
If the car turns out to be as good as the service Chris gives than I shall be happy. Warranty and RAC cover in the price, hopefully I wont need it.
Jim G
Great people
New Forest Cars are very good people to deal with. They set themselves high standards, which was evident with the car I bought from them. It's thirteen years old, but looks almost like new. In fact, a stranger on a car park recently admired it, and asked whether it was new. I've now had it for three weeks, and it's an absolute joy to drive. Everything is way beyond my expectations, and I'm delighted to have found such a specimen. While there was some confusion over details concerning the sale and delivery of the vehcile, all went well eventually. As a separate transtion, they bought mo old vehicle, and with little hagling. All paperwork was dealt with efficiently on my behalf and my road tax refund duly arrived. What more can I say!
Jamie R
Better than good.
Very good experience, however expect to pay more than market value, but you do get a good warranty and Rac cover, service is good here. Have to be honest.
Ian T
The whole experience was friendly and without pressure (having been with my partner to but a car at a different location I can see the difference). I had a coupe of queries about the car after I purchased it and the team helped me out instantly and without fuss. I would definitely use this dealer again
Simon C
A little slow as only one man in attendance but he was excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable. Would have been 5 stars if service had been quicker. Would recommend as hopefully we caught them at a busy spell
Terry W
First class service from start to finish polite and friendly. Good price range.
Colin J
Excellent service, Knowledge of the trade and a good selection of cars
Rachel S
Polite, friendly and efficient service.
Sharon H
Very helpful in every way, explained everything in terms you understand. Car is driving really well and in great condition. Just really pleased and didn't feel you were pressured into anything.
Ronald B
Excellent experience, friendly and car was ready to view on arrival. Answered all questions that were needed to be asked with the added peace of mind that the car had a full service history and RAC inspection.
Mark S
Excellent customer focused dealer with RAC association. I personally found that buying a vehicle which has been MOT'd and having a service before handing over plus the free years RAC recovery ticks all my boxes.
Jacqueline A
Friendly, helpful and no hard sell! Nice relaxed atmosphere.
Ed H
Fantastic, really helpful and genuine people. I was a bit skeptical about buying a car, but there is nothing to worry about at New Forest Cars. It's a very different experience, and they really take pride in what they do, their service and the cars they sell. I brought a car 2 months ago, 5,000 miles later and It runs like a dream. I couldn't rate them anymore.
Alastair P
Chris was very helpful and was able to answer all my questions. Offered to put the car through a new MOT to satisfy a few concerns. Very professional and freindly dealer
Christine P
Very helpful and professional in helping me buy the correct car for what I needed. I love my new Car
Caroline H
Really happy with the service I have received from Chris at New Forest Cars, purchased my first car in about twenty years and he couldn't have been more helpful. The car when I collected it was fully serviced and in immaculate condition. I popped back in after a week with a few minor problems and it was no problem to sort these out for me. I would happily recommend them to friends.
Mark F
I found the staff very friendly and professional. They are not pushy and left me alone to look at the cars. I have a small problem with the radio which they are doing everything to put right.. I would certainly buy another car from them.
Paul H
Purchased a car and as I was sorting out the paperwork and about to drive away one of the employees said he thought that he heard a noise on the car which was a bit usual. So rather than let me drive away they put into the garage and sorted out before allowing me to pay for the car and drive away. This was really fantastic customer service exprience.
Valerie W
Very good experience.
Mr BR
Very helpful staff.
Colin N
All good stuff!
Car (2008 model) in showroom condition. Serviced and MOT'd. I would use them again.
Simon C
Friendly,honest and efficient
This is the second car I've purchased from the team at New Forest Cars,they could not be more friendly,helpful and efficient in the whole process from start to finish. The good selection of vehicles is reasonably priced and the description of the cars is honest ,our car was supplied to me serviced,cleaned and taxed. I will use them again without a doubt.
Mr SCB
I would describe my overall experience as very positive indeed,the owner and two other chaps I dealt with were extremely friendly helpful and efficient.The choice of cars available is always great ( this is the second car I have purchased from them)and the team are honest and clear in their descriptions of the vehicles.The cars are reasonably priced and sold in tidy,clean and serviced condition.
I was greatful that the tax was organised for my collection date so that we could simply get in and drive home.Great to do business with New Forest Cars
Andrew G
superb
Super service, very professional.
Danielle M
Fantastic Experience!
Fantastic service, and really good to have the peace of mind that comes with an RAC buysure scheme dealer. Love the car - came with full service and 12 months' MOT. I'd highly recommend New Forest Cars.
Miss KH
Customer service was great and the staff were very helpful and patient with me! Very good experience.
Miss JF
Very friendly, professional and helpful.
Leslie K
Helpful
Very helpfull and efficient. Pleasant experience.
David C
Would recommend
Very impressed with all aspects of the purchase. Staff friendly and informative. RAC check list and warranty gave confidence in purchase and car was immaculate.
Julie M
Would go back
Great to deal with. Not pushy, really helpful and friendly. RAC backing is also a great reassurance and everything was really clearly explained.
Mrs LM
I part exchanged my Peugeot for a newer model and I am very happy with my new car. There was a minor issue with the radio, but Phil at New Forest Cars addressed the problem immediately. The vehicles here are of good quality, valeted to a very high standard and are reasonably priced. I have bought used cars from dealers before and been "fobbed off" when i returned with a problem but Phil is is a genuine guy who is only too happy to deal with any issues that may arise. A major plus is the backing of RAC, giving peace of mind with 6 months warranty and 12 month breakdown cover. I would certainly recommend New Forest Cars to anyone wishing to buy a used car.
Lianne A
A Happy Customer!
We had found the garage online, and knew what we were looking for. We knew the garage had a choice of cars in our price range.The Salesman was friendly, and helpful. The cars were ready to go, which is what I needed. We did not feel pressured, and were able to make a decision without feeling hurried. We felt reassured by the RAC check done on the cars, 6 months warranty, and 12 month breakdown cover.
Beverley G
Excellent
Excellent customer service, not pushy, very polite and explained everything during process.
Jane H
Excellent service, very happy indeed!
I chose NEW FOREST CARS as I wanted to use a trustworthy local car dealer. All their cars have an RAC WARRANTY. I was delighted with their helpful customer service and even more delighted with the car I bought!
Denise P
Fantastic so pleased with car .
Fantastic service , car comes with a years rac cover, plus 6 monthes warranty , so peace of mind years mot and service done , and just loving the car . Yes my experience with New forest cars was really good
Stephen C
Fantastic New Forest Cars
Phil and the team are fantastic. Talked me through all the stages of buying a car straight away. Great garage and I will be staying with them with my new kia car x
Richard V
Very good car buying experience ¿¿
My experience of buying a car from new forest cars was breath of fresh air. There was no pressure or sales tactics, the salesman Phil was very laid back and very helpful and efficient. The car its self is phenomenal,and so far very pleased.i would definately recommend them to anyone¿¿¿¿
Mr SR
A very approachable salesman. Excellent service and friendly experience. Would visit for another purchase.
Mirko W
Really recommendable!
Went there with my partner as we were both looking to buy a car. Sales person has been very helpful and not pushy at all. we have been given the opportunity to test drive every car we were intersted in, even though one was parked in the far back which meant a considerable amount of cuzz for the seller. Negotiations went smoothly. Both our cars came with new MOT and service and the paperwork was quite alright (although I'm still waiting for the new V5C but I blame the DVLA ¿)

Reply from New Forest Cars on 16/07/16

Thank you for your review. Please feel free to contact me if you haven't received your V5C, as I can advise you how to chase this up. Kind Regards Phil
David L
brought a car
great people to do business with, very helpful lovely car.
Paul B
5star service
Good service Phil was very helpful when the car had a minor fault
Mrs AR
Excellent service. The salesman was helpful and not at all pushy. Polite service and kind concern that the process would all go smoothly. So reassuring to have a service, MOT and one year RAC breakdown cover at the time of the sale.
Mr RM
Phill from New Forest Cars was brilliant, went through all the paperwork explaining everything that I want to know and needed to know , great service from them just wish other car sales was as good as them
Mrs LM
Phil Tegg was veery good - didn't try any hard sell - just told us the facts - he was very helpful
Julian W
Excellent perfect highly recommended
Excellent service very polite and friendly willing to help in any situation and gives good advice . Good quality motors with reasonable prices . We enquired with Phil about getting a towbar fitted on a motor we purchased he helped out immensely made all the phone calls and got it fitted without any problems. Would highly recommend anyone to purchase from this company.
Mr PB
Very pleased with service from dealer.Good to know car had 82point check by rac also 6 months parts and labour policy.Would recommend this deal and car sales to other people.
Peter B
Excellent car
Very pleased with service given from new forest cars.Car sales man was very professional explaining detail of 6 months parts and labour on the above vehicle.The car had good service history and good mileage on it. A service was done on vehicle. Rac break down cover on car for 1year.Very pleased with deal and would recommend other people to New Forest Cars.
Mr PB
Very pleased with service of car dealer.Nice to know car had 6months parts and labour warranty also 82point RAC check.Also 1year breakdown cover.
Matthew H
All the right sounds made - but!!!!!!!!!
Car seems ok - but dealer disguised the fact that car has been smoked in by hanging very smell air freshener from r v m - now after removing air freshener car smells like an ashtray! Car drives fine but experience with this trader tarnished by small degree of dishonesty - shame!

Reply from New Forest Cars on 29/07/16

I am sorry you felt that I was dishonest, regarding the smell in the car. Yes the car belonged to a smoker before you but we didn't hang the air freshener to try and hide a smell. We put an air freshener in every car we sell. The car had gone through a thorough clean which we thought had extinguished any smell from the previous owner! I would be happy to get your car back in, so we can set off a odour bomb that I hope will help with any smell that is still in the car. Kind Regards Phil
V J
Very good service
Sorry I touch the mark by mid steak I had a very good service with new forest cars Phil tegg nice man take to just let you look at the car I would tell any one about then thank you for good service mr Victor jones the car drive nicely five star service
Leo R
Thanks
Very happy with the service
Hazel C
Excellent service
We drove 40 miles to look at the car and found it was everything that was advertised. Mr Tegg was a very nice genuine chap and would certainly buy from there again.
Ms GM
Phil is a guy who knows his cars, service great from beginning to end!
Mr IA
Mainly positive does not do my experience with phil of new forest cars enough. He was courteous and polite and very helpful. Further, the preparation of the car was without fault it was clean and all information was clearly documented by the dealer meaning it was just a case of sorting out the finance and driving away. I cannot think of anyway that I can praise these guys enough; for the workmanship, care and attention, their due diligence - it was all faultless.
Marie H
My kia
Brought my kia from new forest car's.very friendly and very helpful all in all a 5 stars for excellent and hassle free service. Highly recommended.
Mrs LA
New Forest cars dealer was very professional the car was very clean and more than enough evidence to show that the RAC had completed all safety checks
Mr DH
Quality cars and great service everything explained and would recommend to anyone.
Mr PM
the car developed a problem almost immediately after purchase, the dealer was unable to rectify and unwilling to offer a replacement or refund.

Reply from New Forest Cars on 07/08/15

Mr Mying,

Firstly I am sorry your initial experience of purchasing a vehicle from New Forest has not been as good as most of our customers experience. You will be aware as an RAC Approved Dealer we undertake an RAC Approved Preparation Check with every car we sell and your Fiat Panda passed this standard with flying colours.

I note you did return to us reporting you felt there was an issue with the vehicle soon after taking delivery and we were keen to check the vehicle over and undertake any repair necessary as is always our intention on the rare occasion we need to.

In all the time we had the car we could not replicate the reported issue with the gearbox though as a precautionary measure we did arrange to use some conditioner and replace the gearbox oil in the hope you would not experience any further concerns.

Furthermore, we did look to offer you a replacement vehicle though the only one we had in stock at the time was a little too much money to be affordable for you.

Since then, having not heard back from you I had hoped you were enjoying the vehicle as was always our wish and intention.

I understand in July RAC have funded a repair to the gear box to the sum of £762 so I assume the vehicle is now operating fully as you would expect.

It is always our intention to make sure we only sell the best prepared quality used cars and this is just one reason we value our relationship with RAC as an Approved Dealer. On the odd occasion something doesn't go to plan our focus shifts to make sure we do all we can to resolve any problem.

I would like to think that although your experience has not been faultless, together between New Forest and the RAC Approved Dealer Network we have moved to ensure all your issues are resolved as best as possible.

If there is anything else we can help you with please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Kind Regards Phil
Mr CC
The new dealership was very professional and honest with good support - I would like to recommend Phil and New Forest Cars.
Mr CC
a professional support service alround